Co-op Travel Insurance breaks down policies into the following geographical areas:

Area 1: UK except the Channel Islands*

Area 2: Europe plus**

  • Egypt,
  • Morocco,
  • Tunisia,
  • Russia,
  • Ukraine.

Area 3: Worldwide except***

  • USA,
  • Canada,
  • Mexico,
  • the Caribbean.

Area 4: Australia and New Zealand

Area 5: Worldwide.

If you're unsure which area your trip falls into, get in touch on 0330 400 1626^.

We will not cover trips to places the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office advise against visiting. You can check which countries are on this list online.

  • For trips within Area 1 there must be at least 25 miles between your home and your booked accommodation.

** Europe - Albania, Andorra, Austria, The Azores, The Balearic Islands, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, The Canary Islands, The Channel Islands, Corsica, Crete, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Lapland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madeira, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Sardinia, Serbia, Sicily, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine and the Vatican City.

Algeria, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon and Libya are not included in our European policies. You need a Worldwide policy for travel insurance in these countries.

*** Caribbean - Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British) and Virgin Islands (US).

Lines are open:
8am - 10pm Mon - Fri
9am - 5.30pm Sat - Sun

^Call charges

Did this answer your question?